Skip to content
December 28, 2010 / Steve

Day 362 – Close-Up Conifer

Enjoying a bit of nature today, up close and personal.

The canyon across from our house is quite a diverse little ecosystem, with pines, eucalyptus, scrub oak, manzanita, and a whole bunch of other stuff I’m not familiar with.

After living in and around LA county for over a decade, we really appreciate having access to nice trails and natural growth just minutes from our doorstep.

It’s funny how a picture of the whole tree doesn’t give you the same feeling as a picture like this can (up close). At least that’s the case for me. This photo reminds me of trails near my home in Michigan, the woods I spent so much time exploring with my cousins, and so many Christmas trees we’ve decorated through the years.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / Dec 29 2010 7:23 AM

    Love this close up picture! I can almost smell the aroma of the pine tree.

  2. Julie / Dec 31 2010 12:14 PM

    nice! It’s like spring here today..rain has now stopped and ice and most of the snow is gone. I should take Kendall for a walk in the woods… Happy New Year!

Leave a comment