Skip to content
December 27, 2010 / Steve

Day 361 – Losing the Fight

I think it’s safe to say I’m losing the fight against this cold for the moment.

Until today, I’ve been able to muster will and energy to put together a shot or venture out for one, but tonight I don’t have it in me. I’m taking the easy way out today and letting my medicinal shrine speak for itself. From the sounds of it, plenty of you are also feeling my pain.

I had grand plans for a photo excursion tomorrow, but not if I wake up feeling like this…

Oh… to Mom & Dad Murphy – no I have not tried a Hot Toddy yet, but it’s on the menu for tonight.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Julie / Dec 27 2010 10:16 PM

    Oh not good! wishing you a healthy new year! rest, and push the fluids, vitamins, saline nasal spray, hot showers, tea, and the hot toddy is recommended! Maybe time to visit the Dr. too.
    take care! jak

  2. Gail / Dec 28 2010 9:47 AM

    I know what you’re going through. A couple weeks from the time you came down with it, you should be feeling like your old self. In the mean time that hot toddy should get you through the worst of it. Happy New Year

Leave a comment