Skip to content
December 20, 2010 / Steve

Day 354 – This Just Turned Out Weird

The idea behind this seemed pretty cool (in my mind), but it just looks like a failed attempt at light painting to me. Instead of being holiday-ish, it sort of has a freaky, drug induced bad Christmas dream feel to it. Art is subjective though, so maybe you’ll see something better in this than I do. [shrug]

So be it. It’s pouring and blowing like crazy tonight so an evening photo walk is out of the question.

I used a line of Christmas tree lights all wadded up into a ball to create the light trails around the stuffed snowy singers during a 10 second exposure. I wear black or dark clothes so I can ninja about with the lights without being “painted” into the frame.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mel / Dec 21 2010 8:22 AM

    The mental imgage of you dressed like a ninja swinging Christmas lights is MORE than enough to make this a winner!!!

    • Steve / Dec 21 2010 8:53 AM

      Yeah, I probably looked kinda ridiculous.

Leave a comment