Skip to content
December 7, 2010 / Steve

Day 341 – Outlet Mall Stars

While shopping at the Carlsbad Outlets, I noticed these starry things hanging in the center of the mall, suspended on cables and electric wire. They are nice looking decorations in the daylight, but I waited until just after sunset when they turned the lights on. I thought how much nicer these decorations would look without all the wires. So, in Photoshop, I did just that – erased all the wires running from the buildings and between the decorations. The actual photo looks more like a spider web of wires, connected to all these decorations.

In hindsight, I wish I would have gotten more of the buildings in the shot for perspective, but I guess you could say I was “star struck”.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Natalie / Dec 9 2010 6:32 AM

    I love the shape of these stars. I think we can see enough of the building to get a sense.

Leave a Reply

