Skip to content
December 1, 2010 / Steve

Day 334 – Fluid Dynamics

Experimenting with water drops again…

Since I first tried this, I’ve noticed that other people have created some cool pictures of drops using strange things for background colors and patterns, so I gave this a try tonight. The varied colors in this were created with a two-page landscape photo from Arizona Highways magazine. I just opened it to the page and propped up the magazine against my backdrop. The flash was to my right, and directed onto the magazine. All of the light in this shot is reflected from the backdrop, very little direct light as it was shot in a nearly dark room. Brought the colors up a notch in post. This almost makes me want to go buy a tie-dye t-shirt. Almost…

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Natalie / Dec 2 2010 1:26 PM

    Really like the look of this one. Cool idea for a back drop.

  2. Michael / Dec 3 2010 9:24 PM

    This one is great, too! I really want to try one of these sometime. I’ll have to reach out for tips.

Leave a Reply

