Skip to content
November 28, 2010 / Steve

Day 332 – What’s the Fuss All About?

There were hundreds of birds down at the beach today; gulls, pelicans and all sorts of other birds that I can’t identify. After watching them for awhile, I noticed that it was fairly quiet, with the exception of one noisy bird who was pestering another of his own kind. It seemed clear that this was perhaps some sort of mating ritual. The “ritual”, if you could call it that, involved puffing out his feathers and yelling in the other birds face, non-stop.

Was this the Archie Bunker of birds? I don’t know… but I’m sure it’s no surprise when I tell you he wasn’t having much luck. Regardless, the picture is pretty funny to me, having witnessed his persistent rant. I hope you get some sense of his attitude with this picture.

 

Leave a Reply

