Skip to content
November 17, 2010 / Steve

Day 321 – House Among The Clouds

Unlike most days in the project, today started with the project picture. I awoke this morning to low clouds and fog, something I have been looking forward to for quite some time. This sort of condition typically burns off pretty quickly this time of year, so I jumped in the car and boogied up to a spot high enough to capture this mountain top estate among the clouds. I don’t know how many millions it took to put a home here, but I imagine it was worth it!

It’s nice to have this task out of the way early, and with a shot I’m pleased with. We had recently been to this spot in the afternoon and there were plenty of people enjoying the view, but this morning I had the place to myself. It was so peaceful! Even with the few minutes I spent there, it “set the tone” and got me off to a really pleasant start.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Natalie / Nov 22 2010 10:20 AM

    Gorgeous. Doesn’t look real.

Leave a Reply

