Skip to content
November 13, 2010 / Steve

Day 316 – Friday Vino

TGIF!

This was a tough week! Sometimes even a career you love can just be hard work. After almost 14 years of running my business, I still encounter situations with people that I sometimes feel ill-equipped for. The economy of the last 12 to 18 months has surely introduced some new challenges, but it forces you to become more efficient and cut loose those things that can be a drain on resources.

I really struggled with the 365 project this week as well, and this is where my fermented friend comes in. 🙂 In keeping it simple, I had this idea which took a bit of work to put together, but it was an enjoyable way to unwind and forget about everything else that has been weighing on me.

We have a few bottles of this wine, so there was no waiting until after the shoot to enjoy it.

How I Did It
Once again in my garage studio, I leaned the bottle over on a small box. The wine glasses were taped down to a cutting board, which I then propped up at an opposing angle to the wine using another small box.

Here’s the tech details for those interested:

  • AB800 into 64″ PLM (diffused) at about 1/4 power, camera right and above.
  • 430EX gelled with 1/2 CTO at about 1/4 power, further back camera left and directed down onto white posterboard and glasses at about 45 degrees.

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Natalie / Nov 22 2010 10:33 AM

    I’m betting that wine was delicious!

Leave a Reply

