Skip to content
October 7, 2010 / Steve

Day 279 – Coast Highway Stars

After a 14 hour work day, all I could think of was going to bed but I can’t drop the ball on the project at this point. I know from experience that trying to put together a composed studio oriented shot when I’m at this point late in the evening is usually a bad idea, so I dragged myself out into the night to find a shot.

It was good to get out and breathe some fresh air, and I even felt revitalized. A cop kicked me out of my first destination (no parking at that spot past 10 PM), so I ended up on the side of the coast highway in Cardiff By The Sea. I started with ocean shots, which were pretty interesting but I ended up with a mix of things in this shot that I ended up liking best.

This is in Cardiff By The Sea, just a couple hundred yards away from the Chart House.

Leave a Reply

