Skip to content
October 4, 2010 / Steve

Day 277 – Windshield Constellation

Today was the first time it felt like a change in season to me. In other words, I was too cold in shorts and flip-flops.

The drizzle lingered pretty much all day, so I thought it was a fitting shot for the project, being one of the first real rainy days of the fall. With more days like this coming, I’ve got to start stocking up creative ideas that don’t require good natural light.

Kudos to my friend Dave who inspired me with a nice water drop picture that he posted to flickr last week.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Michael K / Oct 4 2010 7:32 PM

    Way cool! Nice lighting. It looks like drops of mercury.

    • Steve / Oct 4 2010 8:37 PM

      Thanks Mike! It’s just the natural daylight with a foliage background which helped to make the drops “pop” a little more.

  2. jennifer / Oct 4 2010 8:27 PM

    you really are an amazing photographer! i just shoot my pics with a pocket camera and know nothing about photography really so i’m just really impressed with what it might take to get the photos you do đŸ™‚

    • Steve / Oct 4 2010 8:35 PM

      Thanks Jennifer! You’re too kind. It wasn’t that long ago when I did all my pictures with a point and shoot as well (about 4 years). It’s been a fun learning process.

  3. Dave / Oct 4 2010 9:58 PM

    I thought it looked like mercury too. Cool shot. I actually had to dig out my slippers tonight. The horror.

Leave a Reply

