Skip to content
October 1, 2010 / Steve

Day 273 – Incredible Sky

A friend called late this afternoon to let me know that while it was raining at my house (3 miles inland), the clouds were setting up for an epic sunset, and that I shouldn’t miss it. Who was I to argue? Susan and I hopped in the car and drove through some pretty serious rain on the way. I wasn’t getting my hopes up, but shortly after we got to the beach at Cardiff By The Sea, the rain stopped. He was absolutely right. It was hard to choose; I had a lot of good pictures.

Thanks for the heads up Vic! Best sunset I’ve seen in a long time, let alone photographed.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gail / Oct 1 2010 3:01 PM

    What an ominous cloud formation darkening a beautiful sunset. It’s kind of Halloween spooky!

  2. Michael K / Oct 1 2010 3:32 PM

    Amazing! Gotta love it when things work out.

  3. Mom / Oct 1 2010 4:12 PM

    Awesome sunset! Also looked at your other shots. I love the picture where the sun is just about to disappear. Sure would have loved to have been there to see it with you and Susan. 🙂

  4. Mel / Oct 1 2010 10:55 PM

    these are great

Leave a Reply

