Skip to content
August 1, 2010 / Steve

Day 212 – My Own Personal Corona Commercial

Post for Saturday, July 31st

I enjoyed the afternoon poolside at a friend’s house. It only seemed fitting to capture what was a great, relaxing summer day with my own personal take on something similar to a Corona beer commercial.

Shot with my 50mm lens, circular polarizer filter and strobed with my 430EX flash in a small softbox at camera right. You’ll notice on the bottle that there is light hitting from the left (the sun) and my flash in the softbox from the right.

Aside from the obvious Corona commercial similarities, I really liked how the reflection in the sunglasses show a date palm tree in one lens, and me laying on the ground taking the picture in the other lens. Click here to see a close up of this part of the image.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marco / Aug 1 2010 3:33 PM
  2. Mel / Aug 2 2010 11:38 PM

    Love the colorful background. Only you would bring your filters and softbox to a pool party 🙂

  3. Niki / Aug 5 2010 9:58 PM

    I have been slacking on blog reading but am finally looking at some of these and I love the sun-glass reflection!!

Trackbacks

  1. Day 212: Saturdays « dave's 365 project

Leave a Reply

