Skip to content
July 16, 2010 / Steve

Day 196 – Encinitas Classic Car Cruise

Susan and I went to Encinitas yesterday evening to check out the first of 3 classic car cruise events. There were dozens of cars of all sorts, and the sounds of perfectly tuned hot rod engines filled the air; it was wonderful!

And yes, that is RAIN you see on the hood of this car – in the middle of July (never happens). We had a freak thunderstorm system which got us wet while we perused the scene.

I took a bunch of cool pictures; it was a tough decision today. There were several I liked. The alternates are in the runners-up group on my smugmug if you want to see ’em.

If you live in the area, check it out! You have two more chances. It’s on the 3rd Thursday of August and September.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lauracee / Jul 16 2010 8:53 PM

    There is something about your shots lately …I mean your work is always good but lately there seems to be more vibrancy, an extra something I can’t put my finger on it…love this shot

    • Steve / Jul 18 2010 7:36 AM

      Thanks!

      On pictures where it seems appropriate, I’ve been experimenting with some new post-processing techniques to put colors and detail in overdrive. I actually stumbled upon this look by accident, but ended up really liking it for obvious reasons.

  2. Natalie / Jul 19 2010 9:03 AM

    Love this shot! I went and checked out the others on Smugmug and think you made the right choice yet again.

Leave a Reply

