Skip to content
July 14, 2010 / Steve

Day 195 – Let It Bee

Another bee picture <yawn>.

I’ve heard several news stories in the last year about the honey bee population suddenly dropping, and no one really seems to know exactly why. Lately some report was saying it was cell phones; who knows. With all the problems that could result from a dwindling bee population, and the related loss in pollenation, it’s good to see them doing their thing.

I guess I should put a cap on my bee posts, considering that I already have two others (this one and that one). Unlike pictures of my dog Bailey, bee pictures won’t forever be interesting to me. In a project like this though, sometimes you just have to use what you’ve got. Nevertheless, I don’t want to bore everyone who’s following this; hence the exaggerated processing on this shot (something different on a repeat subject). I guess I do tend to be my own worst critic most of the time.

Who knows what I might have thrown on me next in order to try and keep things interesting….

Shot info:
Natural light | 1/250 sec. | f/1.8 | ISO 50 | 50mm

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sherrie / Jul 15 2010 9:57 AM

    What a gorgeous shot, for me, the best of the bee series…

    • Steve / Jul 15 2010 10:03 AM

      Thanks Sher! Yeah, it took for me to see it on the day after to really start appreciating it.

  2. Michael K / Jul 15 2010 3:49 PM

    Not boring AT ALL! I love macro shots of moving creatures and this one is a wow! Nicely done.

    -Michael

  3. lauracee / Jul 15 2010 6:30 PM

    Oh wow, very awesome, very awesome.

Leave a Reply

