Skip to content
July 13, 2010 / Steve

Day 194 – INCOMING!

Did you know that it’s nearly impossible to try and keep your eyes open when water is being tossed in your face?

So, I had this idea awhile back… What would a high-speed photo of someone getting water tossed at them look like if it was well lit with a flash? In the way I had envisioned it, it was not me getting doused with water! However, in the absence of anyone willing to “take one for the project”, I decided to man up and do it for the 365. Susan was only too happy to throw glass after glass of water on me, knowing that this one time she had immunity from reprisal. Thankfully it only took a half dozen or so. I thought it was kind of strange that it started out soft and by the end she was really throwing it hard….

Savor the flavor sweetie, that’s a one time deal. πŸ™‚

Strobist info:
430EX – ETTL shot into a small softbox on a stand at camera right
1/6400 sec. | f/1.8 | ISO 200 | 50mm

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sherrie / Jul 14 2010 7:00 AM

    Love it! Maybe you could you put the rest of the shots up on smug mug? I would really like to see them all, ha ha.

  2. Natalie / Jul 14 2010 10:43 AM

    OMG! That is hilarious! I love it. What a lucky wife you have. ; -)

  3. Sherrie / Jul 14 2010 12:45 PM

    Thanks for the pics — love them all — you know I would never tire of seeing water thrown on you, even if you did ask for it. I also love the way if you click through the four pics it looks like one of those flip art books. So much enjoyment…

  4. Mom / Jul 14 2010 12:46 PM

    Ha! This is so funny. I’m surprised Susan could throw the water – she was probably laughing so hard. I like the the one where you are totally soaked with your mouth open. Sort of how I must have looked when you and Sherrie rigged the sprayer on the sink and soaked me… over and over…. πŸ™‚

    • Steve / Jul 14 2010 12:52 PM

      Despite being the brunt of the joke, I had a good time doing it. πŸ™‚

  5. Bryan / Jul 14 2010 6:17 PM

    New desktop!

    • Steve / Jul 14 2010 6:30 PM

      Come on man! You better be joking! I know you don’t wanna be lookin’ at my ugly mug all day…. πŸ˜‰

  6. Julie Kanitz / Jul 18 2010 7:49 AM

    Thanks for the laughs today! I had to take some time this morning to catch up on your photos. It’s always a pleasure! Enjoy the day.

Trackbacks

  1. Day 195 – Let It Bee « Steve's 365 Project

Leave a Reply

