Skip to content
May 25, 2010 / Steve

Day 145 – Evening Views of Del Mar

Today, I ventured down to the bluff next to Del Mar dog beach (one of Bailey’s favorite spots). Unfortunately for her, dogs aren’t allowed on the bluff, as it is a natural preserve. It’s been quite awhile since I was up here at this spot. Why, I have no idea. The views are great from this hill.

Canon 5D Mark II | 15 second exposure | f/8.0 | ISO 50 | 24mm

At the time I took this, the tide was reaching its high for the day; over 6 ft., which is pretty high. Normally you would see a good deal of sandy beach in front of those homes in the distance; not this evening though.

This was shot about 15 minutes after sunset; my absolute favorite time of day.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Beth / May 26 2010 6:37 AM

    Thanks Steve. I came in here to see your latest pictures and this was just the calming picture I needed. Had a rough night last night and I bet you didn’t realize how your pictures can be just the thing someone needs sometimes.

    • Steve / May 26 2010 8:17 AM

      You’re right. That’s certainly not something I would have ever expected. Sorry to hear that you had a rough night. I hope you have a better day today!

  2. Julie Kanitz / May 27 2010 8:33 PM

    what a great view. Love the colors. Nice view to end a busy day. Enjoy the holiday weekend. Have fun!

    • Steve / May 28 2010 12:48 AM

      Thanks Julie! You have a great weekend too.

  3. Sand Sock Girl / May 29 2010 7:44 PM

    The view must be be really magnificent. The sunset must be really magical there.

  4. Pia / Jun 1 2010 5:10 PM

    Pictures like this make me feel so lucky to live in California!

Leave a Reply

