Skip to content
April 21, 2010 / Steve

Day 110 – Night Light

I spent the evening fixing the computer of my friend Vic. Before I knew it, it was 11:50 PM and I still had not taken my picture for the day. On the way out the door, I noticed some interesting patterns in his neighbor’s landscape lighting on their front walk. Having only minutes left to get a shot, I grabbed my camera and handed Vic a flashlight that I keep in the car. While I steadied the camera on a utility box near the street, Vic walked around swirling the flashlight in circles. After 30 seconds, this is what we got. The blueish streaks are from the solar landscape lights, and the rest of the light  came from Vic’s great light painting with the flashlight. Cool huh?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mel / Apr 21 2010 11:28 AM

    Cool how the exposures caught the light but not Vic. Although I do see a few of his toes… 🙂

  2. Victor / Apr 21 2010 2:07 PM

    Im still dizy.. my neighbors and my dogs think were nuts

  3. Natalie / Apr 27 2010 10:16 AM

    Awesome photo! A lot going on here.

Leave a Reply

