Skip to content
April 19, 2010 / Steve

Day 109 – At Water’s Edge

Sunset at San Elijo Beach was rather uneventful tonight; not many people, surfers, animals, or even clouds. Just a quiet clear evening. At first I was disappointed, but I soon began to settle in and just enjoy it. I started watching the ebb and flow of the waves over the sand at the water’s edge, and captured a few pictures that preserved the memory of this quiet sunset.

Nothing west of here for thousands of miles….

Addendum:
I’ve been figuring out how to shoot video with the 5D, so you can expect to see some video clips included in future posts from time to time.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marco / Apr 20 2010 3:39 AM

    How serene!

  2. Pia / Apr 20 2010 12:39 PM

    Neat! I must be hungry; I saw this and thought it looked like naan.

    • Steve / Apr 20 2010 12:44 PM

      It kinda does…

  3. Natalie / Apr 20 2010 2:09 PM

    great photo!

  4. Mom / Apr 20 2010 2:49 PM

    I’m starting to relax just looking at it. 🙂 So unusual. Looks also like foam.

    • Steve / Apr 20 2010 2:56 PM

      I love this picture because it was so unexpected. I went there with expectations of what I would be taking pictures of and then ended up with something completely different.

Leave a Reply

