Skip to content
April 18, 2010 / Steve

Day 108 – Winding Down

The evening was winding down, and I had been shooting some pictures of some Costa Rican pottery that we picked up on a past vacation. They were technically good pictures but just weren’t that interesting. Susan suggested I do another picture of Bailey, who was contentedly watching from the comfort of her bed just a few feet away. She’s always interesting to us.

There aren’t many times when Bailey will tolerate me buzzing around her taking pictures and fussing with lighting, so it turned out to be a great idea. Usually she gives me the sideways look and leaves. Tonight I had to keep grabbing her attention because she could barely keep her eyes open – like back on Day 68.

The Costa Rican pottery may show up at some point, but not today. I’m absolutely certain that there will be many more times where I’m challenged for getting a photo done for the day. I do tend to be tough on myself about it though. I genuinely want to produce something good every day, as impossible as that sounds. Some days it’s hard to stick with it though.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marilyn / Apr 19 2010 8:31 AM

    I sure enjoy seeing pictures of Bailey. Makes me wish I had a friend to see curled up on her pillow. That is for another day. Love to you both

  2. gail / Apr 19 2010 5:52 PM

    Pictures of Bailey make me feel good. For an eleven year old, she photographs great. I always wonder what she’s thinking.

  3. Sherrie / Apr 20 2010 7:37 AM

    Have you thought of a second career in pet photography? Really, people pay for their pet’s portrait. You could be like the Olan Mills of pets…

  4. epicswife / Apr 22 2010 3:49 PM

    So cute đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

