Skip to content
April 3, 2010 / Steve

Day 92 – Trainspotting

I didn’t want to do another strobed set up shot at home tonight, so I went out looking for a picture. Just as I pulled up to spot to check out in Del Mar, the train came down the tracks and I sort of felt like I was given this shot. It’s not a great one by my standards, but considering what my options were I was happy to get it. There was no moonlight, it was sort of hazy – not enough to make a dramatic picture with, but just enough to make a long exposure photo look drab. When the bells started dinging on the train crossing, I knew I had to make something out of it.
1/3 sec. | f/4.0 | ISO 3200 | 65mm | handheld
Man, these last two nights I’ve really had to struggle to put something together at the last minute. Both last night and tonight were both done in the last 2 hours of the day. Now that the weekend is here, it will be nice to take some daytime “no pressure” shots.
Leave a Reply

