Skip to content
April 1, 2010 / Steve

Day 91 – Easter Sweets

Well, it’s Easter weekend and we’ve got family coming over. Susan made up these little Easter buckets for our guests, and I thought they’d make for an interesting composition. Plus, the fact that I waited until 10:30 tonight to put together a shot narrows down the options a bit. Still, it’s timely and I kinda like it.

This is a bit of a spoiler for the guests who might be viewing the blog before then arrive. I guess it’s something you can look forward to then. 🙂

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Susan / Apr 2 2010 8:17 AM

    Such a spoiler to my easter basket suprise! I will have you all know there was a 4th basket for Steve and I, but Steve nibbled it away during the week and that is why it didn’t make the picture.

    • Steve / Apr 2 2010 8:23 AM

      Ok let’s be clear about what’s being called “my basket”. It was another one of these buckets surely enough, but is was only filled about 1/8 – 1/4 of the way. And, no ribbon either. 😦 So, it was more like “have the left overs that wouldn’t fit in the guest buckets.” Naturally, I didn’t feel bad about enjoying it early. haha

  2. gail / Apr 2 2010 10:29 AM

    I haven’t had an Easter basket in 60 years. What a nice surprise. I can hardly wait. Since your basket is only 1/4 full, you may nibble on mine.

  3. Julie Kanitz / Apr 2 2010 3:22 PM

    Oh, what cute Easter baskets! This would make a fun Easter card. Maybe you’ll want to start your own greeting card company. 🙂 So many of your photos bring a smile to my face! Glad you enjoyed the Easter candy… I treated myself to some chocolate this week too! Have a blessed Easter weekend. We’ll be thinking of you and Susan.

  4. Kim / Apr 8 2010 8:46 PM

    Absolutely loved them–You guys are sooo fun.

Leave a Reply

