Skip to content
March 30, 2010 / Steve

Day 88 – Racing Skies

Not tired this evening, and still needed to do today’s picture. I hadn’t really gotten off the block today, so I decided to go for a drive a see where it takes me.

Harbor Island is where I ended up, next to one of San Diego’s great steakhouses, Island Prime (in the foreground). The clouds were moving fast and low, with a full moon too, which meant more available light than usual. Good conditions for a long exposure photo – one of my favorite kinds! It’s not often the clouds are like this with a full moon so I over emphasized the sky in this picture to pick up on all that photographic goodness going on during the 30 second exposure.

I gotta give a shout out to my friend Sirus, who’s all the way out in Pittsburgh now. Are you missing San Diego yet? If so, today’s post probably stings a little. You had told me once that Island Prime was one of your favorites. Haven’t been to West Steakhouse yet but it’s on our list. 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pia / Mar 30 2010 2:48 PM

    way cool! amazing what 30 seconds can look like.

  2. Natalie / Apr 7 2010 6:38 AM

    This is beautiful, Steve… great shot!

Leave a Reply

