Skip to content
March 28, 2010 / Steve

Day 87 – Sunday Mornings

My favorite time of the week is Sunday morning. It means waking up slow, making “special coffee”, catching up on the news, watching a show or two off the DVR, and just relaxing for a while in your PJ’s.

It’s the only day of the week Susan and I ever do that. Every other day of the week is pretty busy with work and momentum of life. Granted, our version of busy or hectic would be quite a bit different from those with children. 😉

This was the first and only picture I took today. For me, it captures one of those perfect moments; chillin’ out with my wife just enjoying a quiet morning. No matter when I look at this picture again, it will bring me back to that good, mellow Sunday morning feeling. And, I’ll get an urge to have some coffee and listen to Jack Johnson…

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pia / Mar 30 2010 2:46 PM

    I know that bracelet anywhere! Aww, I miss you guys!

    • Mel / Mar 31 2010 9:32 PM

      I thought the same thing when I saw the picture 🙂

  2. Melissa / Apr 15 2010 6:11 AM

    Like the pic, also like the stories behind it…what a great memory and look at the way you enjoy each other! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

