Skip to content
March 25, 2010 / Steve

Day 84 – Common Formations

I went to San Elijo Beach today over lunch and took about 60 pictures. It was a pretty amazing beach visit. Inside of an hour’s time, I got pictures of people, birds, surfers, squirrels, landscapes (of course) and I even got flashed by a couple of girls! No, I didn’t get a picture of that, but I think that’s why they did it – “hey let’s flash the guy with the camera”. Whoever you girls were, God bless ya!

Ok, back to the pic…
I didn’t notice the extremely similar patterns in these two pictures until I was looking at them at home on the computer. Is it just me or is this really as cool as I think it is? Immediately I knew I had to combine these into one photo for today’s picture. How crazy is that!? Add two more surfers to the formation and it would be exact.

This sort of thing kind of makes you feel like we’re all connected in a way (earth, people, animals, etc.), doesn’t it?

Kumbaya baby, kumbaya…

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dave / Mar 25 2010 7:22 PM

    yep, it’s as cool as you think it is. Maybe cooler. But really, I don’t believe you didn’t get a shot of the flashers. I know your reaction time is better than that!

  2. Mel / Mar 25 2010 8:04 PM

    I think it’s cool, too!!! At first I thought it was one picture πŸ™‚

  3. Bryan / Mar 25 2010 8:52 PM

    Geese and ducks fly in an alternating V-formation, and one line is always longer than the other. The reason is that there are more geese or ducks in that line. πŸ˜€

    • Steve / Mar 25 2010 9:30 PM

      So… What’s your explanation for the surfers then?? πŸ™‚

  4. Bryan / Mar 26 2010 8:04 AM

    More surfers in that line. πŸ˜€

  5. Mom / Mar 26 2010 9:41 AM

    Cool is a great word for this outstanding picture. It’s hard to tell it’s part of two picturesl One of the best yet…and I thought “Moonrise” was awesone.

Leave a Reply

