Skip to content
March 23, 2010 / Steve

Day 82 – One Sided

It’s been a long time since I played around with a Rubik’s Cube.  I don’t know if I have less brain cells than when I was in high school, but it seems harder now. I could only ever get one side before I got impatient with the thing. So, I decided it would be more fun to take a picture of it in the only place of similar geometry readily available to me – the shower.

I went for the twilight lighting and punched up the effects to make the red side of the cube look sort of lit-from-within.

Camera info:
Canon 5D Mark II | 1/125 sec. | f/2.8 | ISO 50 | 50mm
430 EX Flash | 1/32 power | 105mm Zoom | Camera left | 45 deg. down angle

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. epicswife / Mar 24 2010 8:28 PM

    This is so cool – It made me think of a mother/father and a child !!! One big one little! Or maybe the idea that the little is trapped within the big – either way I love it!!

    • Steve / Mar 24 2010 9:33 PM

      Wow, I hadn’t thought of it quite that way, but yeah – if a big one at a little one….. Very interesting perspective! Thanks for your nice comments. 🙂

  2. epicswife / Mar 24 2010 10:54 PM

    No problem 🙂 Thanks for sharing such a neat and interesting photo!!

Leave a Reply

