Skip to content
March 21, 2010 / Steve

Day 80 – Apparently, Size Does Matter

If the stick can’t take out at least two people at the knees when she’s running with it, it’s not big enough…

Some dogs think that they are bigger or stronger than they really are. Bailey is no exception to this. There have been times after storms when large branches have washed up on shore, and it never fails – she’ll drag a twenty-foot branch to me before she’ll fetch a perfect two or three-foot stick. Maybe it’s because she’s trained me to try to throw whatever it is she drags back. I guess that must look just as funny as her bringing it to me.

Now that she’s eleven years old, the size of the sticks she chooses hasn’t changed, only the amount of times she’s willing to fetch it.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dave / Mar 21 2010 9:08 PM

    how fun…you can see how happy she is too.

  2. Marco / Mar 22 2010 2:43 AM

    Hahaha, what an awesome fun shot.

  3. Mom / Mar 22 2010 10:06 AM

    What a great shot of Bailey! Now I’d like a shot of you throwing a twenty-foot branch. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love it showing her big teeth. I wonder who has the most fun in this activity – you or Bailey.

    • Steve / Mar 22 2010 10:11 AM

      I’d say it’s pretty mutual enjoyment, except for the part where I have to wash her when we get home. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. epicswife / Mar 22 2010 12:44 PM

    That is a great subject (dog), great shot and great curve on the stick! I love this and it reminds me of my dogs (when they were younger LOL )!!! Overall this shot is amazing and fun – thanks for sharing !!!

Leave a Reply

