Skip to content
March 11, 2010 / Steve

Day 70 – Rearview Rosary

Once again, I didn’t get around to thinking about what to shoot for today’s picture until very late this evening. I shot a few inanimate things, but no defibrillator, fully charged, could bring those pictures to life. So, I ventured out into the street – barefoot and in my jammies. While Bailey worked on re-marking her territory, I noticed a frosted windshield with this silhouetted rosary hanging around the rearview mirror.

I can’t really put my finger on what I like about this shot, but it’s intriguing and thought-provoking to me.

It was either this, or the potpourri that doesn’t smell anymore….

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sherrie / Mar 12 2010 9:36 AM

    Nice picture, but where’s the link to that alternate potpourri pic? 😉

    • Steve / Mar 12 2010 9:53 AM

      “Paddles… CLEAR!” The potpourri pic didn’t make it.

  2. Pia / Mar 12 2010 9:58 AM

    ooooh, i really LIKE this one, Steve! i like the religious symbol hidden behind the mysterious curtain. cool.

    • Steve / Mar 12 2010 9:59 AM

      Thanks Pia!

  3. linzfrentrop / Mar 12 2010 1:21 PM

    nice! I’m only on day 8, I found myself in the same situation last night. It was past 10 o’clock, but I have a promise to myself. So I got out a bowl of water, a big roll of white paper (backdrop) and some food dye. I turned out to be happy with my results, even though I got done well past midnight. This is a lovely shot, but your thoughts on the matter are what grabbed my attention most! 🙂

  4. Julie Kanitz / Mar 12 2010 6:42 PM

    thought provoking…. I like it! TGIF!

  5. Dave / Mar 12 2010 8:26 PM

    really cool…pretty darn good for a late night dog walk in jammies wondering what the heck you’re gonna shoot. Although, a picture of you in your jammies taking this picture would be hilarious.

    • Steve / Mar 12 2010 8:56 PM

      Hmmm. Maybe I will have to add that to the photo idea list. haha

Leave a Reply

