Skip to content
March 9, 2010 / Steve

Day 68 – Eyes Wide Shut

My dog Bailey falls asleep while she’s still upright. No matter how many times I see this, it still cracks me up.

I preferred the classic, softened b/w finish for this photo. As shiny as she is, Bailey is a challenge to photograph but I never get tired of working at it. This image sort of reminds me of the pictures that are set in frames when you buy them.

When I first started this project and would take pictures of Bailey, she would get a little freaked out and had a very short tolerance for it. Now, she comfortably basks in the sun in front of an open sliding glass door while drifting off to sleep, still sitting up…

I’m pretty sure I have the coolest dog on the planet. 🙂

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Susan / Mar 9 2010 2:23 PM

    Even cuter then that is that Steve can make her fall asleep on command by saying “you are soooo ssssssllleeeepppy girl” and she just can’t keep her eyes open. I have to admit, it has started working on me too.

  2. Pia / Mar 9 2010 4:05 PM

    Awww, how adorable!!!

  3. Sherrie / Mar 10 2010 8:03 AM

    Fabulous picture of Bailey, but when you say “My Dog Bailey,” are you sure it’s not really Bailey and her human, Steve? 😉

    • Steve / Mar 10 2010 8:04 AM

      You could be right!

  4. epicswife / Mar 10 2010 1:14 PM

    haha – that is too cute !!!

Trackbacks

  1. Day 108 – Winding Down « Steve's 365 Project

Leave a Reply

