Skip to content
March 5, 2010 / Steve

Day 63 – Pier-side Sunset

I had a busy evening last night, and tired out early so I didn’t get a chance to post the picture I took yesterday – 3/4/10, Day 63.

I’ve taken many pictures of Oceanside pier before, and there will likely be more. The whole area around this pier has so many great photo opportunities, and I think it’s the best pier in San Diego county. The jury is still out on that though, since I haven’t seen them all. Hmmm, maybe that would be a good thing to accomplish during the 365 project….

Regardless of the location, is there any better way to wind down the day than watching a sunset?

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / Mar 5 2010 12:22 PM

    Wow! How beautiful. I really enjoyed it more when I blew it up to XL size. Can’t wait to see a California sunset in May.

    • Steve / Mar 5 2010 3:33 PM

      Thanks! It’s hard to go wrong with a setting like that, huh?

  2. linzfrentrop / Mar 12 2010 1:26 PM

    gorgeous. I love sunsets. this looks like you did HDR on it (is HDR a verb? well, you know what i mean…) two thumbs up!

    • Steve / Mar 12 2010 1:36 PM

      It’s funny that you asked. I actually did an HDR of this shot but was unhappy with how it looked so I stuck with just the original shot and made minor adjustments with Viveza in Photoshop.

  3. Kim / Mar 16 2010 9:54 PM

    Great textures in this picture. It makes me feel like I’m right there!!

    • Steve / Mar 16 2010 10:17 PM

      And you will be… pretty soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

