Skip to content
February 24, 2010 / Steve

Day 55 – The Patina of a Bygone Era

One of the great things about this project is that it really encourages you to dig into your community and find out more about what’s around you. I lived here for years before I saw the San Dieguito Heritage Museum only a few miles from my doorstep. It’s a neat little museum with a collection of photos, history, artifacts, and some outside displays from the area’s history.

I had previously posted a vintage Texaco gas station facade, but I was overridden by just about ever person who saw all the pictures I shot today. It’s the inside of a mocked up general store, complete with furnishings. After the third person voted for this one, I decided to revise the picture for today.

This is an HDR composition of the photo, merging a total of 5 exposures from -2 to +2.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mom / Feb 25 2010 6:41 PM

    I love this picture Steve. It looks so cozy and neighborly. Especially enjoyed all the detail when I enlarged it. It has character and is definitely unique.

Leave a Reply

