Skip to content
February 23, 2010 / Steve

Day 54 – Tangerine Dream

Eat more fruit she says….

I noticed this morning that our fruit bowl is overflowing with tangerines (20+). My wife is always watching out for me, and considering the scratchy tickle in my throat this morning, I think she may be right.

I used my handy white poster boards for this one again, and combined some flash with ambient light from our south-facing windows.

The selective focus and shallow depth of field that my 50mm lens provides added just the effect I needed to make just one of the tangerines stand out from the crowd.

Tech Details:
Canon 5D Mark II | 1/100 sec. | f/2.8 | ISO 100
Strobist: 430EX at camera right and above using ETTL cord and a light stand

Leave a Reply

