Skip to content
February 15, 2010 / Steve

Day 46 – Secret Garden Statuary

Today, Susan and I stopped by Secret Garden Landscaping to check it out. I had seen pictures of certain elements in this garden before and always wanted to stop by. No one was there, and it’s by appointment only, but I just poked my lens through an opening in the foliage to capture this statue in the garden.

I called last week to find out if they would be ok with my coming by to photograph the garden and Trisha the owner suggested that I wait a little white until everything is in bloom. After getting a glance of what the place looks like today, it should make for some amazing photographs come spring. You’ll see imagery from this place again.

I particularly liked this statue in the garden and how the obstructed view from the camera lens makes it look like a faraway hidden spot. With sepia tone, it’s reminiscent of gardens and sculptures of ages past, some of which I got to see on our trip to France and Italy last Thansgiving.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Natalie / Feb 17 2010 5:36 AM

    I think I actually like the fact that you didn’t go in for this shot. It’s very evident that you were looking through leaves, and gives a sense of making it a taboo shot… that you are peaking in on the secret garden. Can’t wait to see this place again in Spring.

Leave a Reply

