Skip to content
January 29, 2010 / Steve

Day 29 Light Speed

I ended the week pretty solid with work, and had a great evening out with my wife tonight. I put today’s picture off until the last couple hours of the day, so this one is creativity out of necessity.

With the camera on a tripod, this is a 10 second exposure timed for the a nice big group of cars to drive by. I’ve seen some truly amazing photos done from long exposures of traffic. This is my first attempt at it. It seems that it’s also another sort of light painting. I’m noticing now that I need to look for spots with some interesting patterns of traffic.

Leave a Reply

