Skip to content
January 20, 2010 / Steve

Day 20 – Mini Chevy

Struggling with originality today. The weather is continuing to make outdoor pictures very difficult so I’m starting to scratch my head about what to take pictures of every day. I guess that’s where the challenge is in all of this and I’m only on day 20. This is probably going to get much harder.

Believe it or not, this car was actually a gift given to employees to celebrate Enterprise’s 50th anniversary. I’ve had it sitting on a shelf in my office, but it’s never looked this good.

For the strobists out there, here’s the setup:

  • 1/160 @ f/5.6 ISO 100
  • Off camera flash bare @ 1/32 power camera left at car level
  • Off camera flash in softbox camera right @ 1/2 power, 2 ft. above angled down

White poster board on bottom, yellow one in back. Created a color gradient from the top in lightroom. I also bought some black poster board, so I’m sure that will play a part on another day’s photo soon.

Leave a Reply

