Skip to content
January 19, 2010 / Steve

Day 19 – Go The Distance

It absolutely poured all day so I didn’t have much opportunity to do my usual lunch excursion for photos. Susan and I were on our way home from dinner at Chipotle this evening and I was brainstorming about what to do for my 19th picture.

I got my inspiration as we drove by the La Costa Canyon High School football field, busy with soccer practice. Brightly lit football fields at night look amazing to me; bringing back so many great memories of my days on the gridiron.

I started at the 50 yard line, and was pleased with that picture but it seemed a little too cliche. This one attracted me because of its linear emphasis and how it leads your eye from bottom to top. It’s only 50 yards of the field, but doesn’t it look much longer than that?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Dave / Jan 19 2010 8:44 PM

    it’s always the simple ones that are the best. I love how it fades to black.

Leave a Reply

