Skip to content
January 8, 2010 / Steve

Day 8: The Promise of a Better Day

After one of the worst work days I can remember, waking up to this sunrise almost guarantees me a better day. That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!

I’m very lucky to have a bedroom with a view to the east. I haven’t used an alarm clock for as long I can remember. The sunrise gets me up every day. Today’s sunrise though was something to behold. I happened to wake up just at the time when the light was at it’s best, and had time to grab the camera and step out onto my balcony to snap a few.

I’ve shot so many sunrises and sunsets in the past that I promised myself I would try to avoid them for the 365 Project, but this is one spectacular exception worth remembering, with a silhouetted palm tree and one of our giant Birds of Paradise.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lori / Jan 8 2010 9:08 PM

    absolutely breathtaking, steve! what an incredible talent you have! i am thoroughly enjoying your pictures and looking forward to what tomorrow’s picture might be :0)

    • Steve / Jan 8 2010 10:17 PM

      Thanks a mil Lori! I’ll try not to disappoint. 🙂

  2. Mel / Jan 9 2010 5:17 PM

    Great shot!! I loved them all, looking forward to the next 357 posts!! 🙂

  3. Kim / Jan 9 2010 7:51 PM

    Fantastic Steve- love the detail seen in the foliage.

  4. Hungover Guy / Jan 26 2010 4:13 PM

    As much as I can understand right now, I think you’re right!

Leave a Reply

