Skip to content
January 2, 2010 / Steve

Day 2 – Back in Black

Introducing my dog Bailey

Bailey - Day 2

You might say I took the easy way out with this photo of my own dog. You’d be right – but only in the fact that she’s ready to do whatever I ask in exchange for a scoobie snack! The lighting for this was pretty difficult and getting her to sit through multiple exposures trying to get it right was equally tough.

I’ve been wanting to do this sort of shot for awhile. What do you think?

Day 2 down. 363 more to go….

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dave / Jan 2 2010 10:34 PM

    this is really good and certainly not the easy way out. Black on black has got to be difficult to light. What a great effect!

  2. Socal Mark / Jan 2 2010 10:52 PM

    What a killer shot! Love the black on black and you lit it well.

  3. Kim / Jan 3 2010 7:52 PM

    Absolutely love it, the mild contrast of the blacks are amazing.
    Kim

  4. Steve / Jan 3 2010 8:10 PM

    Thanks a million for all your comments!

  5. wendy / Jan 5 2010 3:22 PM

    Love this picture. Maybe, I will have you shoot the gecko. I agree with Dave’s comments above, black on black must have been hard to shoot. But it worked! As always, I’m a BIG fan of your talent and passion.

  6. Lori / Jan 8 2010 9:22 PM

    great picture…LOVE your puppy dog!!!

  7. Natalie / Jan 28 2010 10:01 AM

    I love this one. And I know dogs aren’t always the most cooperative.

Trackbacks

  1. Day 195 – Let It Bee « Steve's 365 Project

Leave a Reply

